Hello from Hampshire/Bershire border

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Swanage53, 14 Sep 2018.

1. Swanage53

Swanage53 Member

Hi guys,
    A quick introduction from me! I have dropped into the forum on a few occasions and today took the plunge to join in the fun.

I have enjoyed riding bikes which got less and less as time progressed, since I was a mere lad and have always had some sort of upright road bike. However about 4 years ago I decided being in my 50s I was getting a little too round so long story short I bought a 2nd hand exercise bike then decided to buy a road bike as I got bored with looking at the garage wall. I lost 4 stone, although I have put 1 back on so need to knuckle down again. Currently own 2 bikes, have done a few sportives and a couple of "solo" rides to raise funds for Samaritans. My local cycle shop has been brilliant to me as a novice, I thoroughly enjoy getting out for a ride and enjoy the camaraderie that I have experienced.

I have loads of questions which I will save for another time.

Thanks for accepting me into the fold!

StuAff, Elysian_Roads, Bollo and 2 others like this.
  2. welsh dragon

welsh dragon a permanent vacancy now exists

Hello and welcome to the forum. :welcome:

3. roadrash

roadrash cycle chatterer

owdo :bicycle: and congratulations on the weight loss, if you've done it once ,im sure you can do it again

4. raleighnut

raleighnut Guru

5. Bollo

Bollo Failed Tech Bro

Hi @Swanage53 and welcome to the forum.

Where along the border are you? If I'm hill-hunting then then I head out around Kingsclere and Highclere quite often.

6. OP
    OP
    Swanage53

Swanage53 Member

Hi @Bollo,