Hello

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

mraamohamed

Hello my name is Abdi and I am new to the world of folding bikes, I have had many bikes in my 52 years on this planet but has been a while at least 10 years since I rode and bike and now I have moved to Indonesia and have recently bought a bike and guess what it is a folder, I bought the WimCycle Pocket Rocket 20" wheels.

Now here is my dilemma, or maybe not. I am 194cm (6'4") tall and weigh 120 kilos (260) and I feel fine on the cycle, a little small but that is expected, my friends tell me it is too small, but the store I bought it at said it is fine, of course, they would they are salespeople. Now I do not want a full-size bike as I want to travel with this and I do not want anything smaller than a 20". I did look at the Brompton, LOVE IT.....but only 16" and too small for my tastes.

I want to hear from people on their opinions am I too big for this bike, (make note I did buy the bike to lose weight, and I am losing weight down from 130 kilos).

Thanks

berlinonaut

Veteran