Help with Recognition of Carlton Frame

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

David.T

Can anyone help me with the year that this frame would have been made ?

The numbers on the attached photos are not very clear but look to be: 331647 - The bottom bracket also carries some numbers which can be seen in the photos.

Also, the name of the type of lugs used, and the name/type of the fork crown...?

When might Carlton have started using these items ?

There aren´t any clues on the paintwork but can any of you recognise or guess as to which model it might be ?

Hope the attached photos might help, and I´d be grateful for any help provided.

David.T

OOPS!!!! I´m a newbie here, and can´t see how to attach photos to my thread/posts....Please help/advise me.

Shaun

Founder
OOPS!!!! I´m a newbie here, and can´t see how to attach photos to my thread/posts....Please help/advise me.

Hello David - to upload your frame picture click on the Upload a File button (bottom right of the text entry window) and select the files from your computer / laptop that you want to attach.

If you want to post them at full size, just place your cursor in the editing window and click the 'Full Image' button next to the image. If you'd prefer to show a thumbnail (so people can click to view the images full size) - just hit the 'Thumbnail' button.

Hope that helps.

Cheers,
Shaun :biggrin:

Poacher

Gravitationally challenged member
Hello again, David.
You need to have made a certain number of posts before you're allowed various privileges such as posting photos, to discourage anyone who just wants to sell stuff and not contribute positively: not sure just how many, but it's only about 5, I think.