Hi From South Derbyshire!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi! :hello:

Another newbie here from South Derbyshire!

I've rediscovered my old childhood favourite pastime after many years away and have to say I cant believe I left it so long! I ride a hybrid bike and atm I just do local rides anywhere between 10-30 miles to build up fitness but when it improves and finances permit I will upgrade and do longer rides.

I'm looking forward to meeting and chatting to new people and hopefully sharing information and experiences as well.

Octet

Veteran
Welcome to the forums Chris!
Good luck on your personal goals.

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
Hi! :hello:

Another newbie here from South Derbyshire!

I've rediscovered my old childhood favourite pastime after many years away and have to say I cant believe I left it so long! I ride a hybrid bike and atm I just do local rides anywhere between 10-30 miles to build up fitness but when it improves and finances permit I will upgrade and do longer rides.

I'm looking forward to meeting and chatting to new people and hopefully sharing information and experiences as well.
Welcome !!

Whereabouts are you ? i am based in Swadlincote if you need any help or misinformation ^_^

OP
OP
Noodle Legs

Noodle Legs

Winging it
Well done. Upgrading is easier than it seems. Expect to be able to do 50 miles by the start of winter.
Thanks!
The longest I did recently was 33 miles...it took me just over 2h 20-averaging close to 14mph-which I didn't think was too bad for a newbie on a hybrid! Though it was a little disheartening being overtook with comparative ease by a guy on a road bike at a point when I was doing nearly 20!:cry:

Thanks Cyberknight!:thumbsup:

I'm also in Swadlincote (Midway). Maybe it was you who shot past me whilst I was doing 20 mph!:cycle:

cyberknight

Thanks Cyberknight!:thumbsup: