I need your input in my project

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Bobby Knot

Hi there,
As part of my GCSE design and technology project, I have made a cargo bike trailer which would be used by local electricians, plumbers and car valeter.
Let me know what you think. The aesthetics and its downfalls.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 10.20.51.png
    Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 10.20.51.png
    34.7 KB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 10.21.06.png
    Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 10.21.06.png
    72.4 KB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 10.21.15.png
    Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 10.21.15.png
    20.5 KB · Views: 13
  • Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 21.48.33.png
    Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 21.48.33.png
    61 KB · Views: 9

Joffey

Big Dosser
I like it! I am not an electrician though so no sure if the tools would fit but as a trailer it's really good 👍

FrothNinja

Veteran
Not sure how in depth you are going but here are a few things to think about.
You need to consider security, braking, handling, visibility (colour could help), stability when unhitched.
Consider setting it up so that one of the doors could be used as a working surface.

fritz katzenjammer

Der Ubergrosserbudgie
The axel looks a bit far back, what kind of load will the trailer carry and how much of that load will be on the hitch? Also, If the trailer is loaded wrong you don’t want the hitch load to go too light ( or negative).

I have noticed that a lot of trailer hitches attach to the wheel stay on the left side of the bike, right back near the axel. I don’t know which is better but it would keep the load from the hitch low on the bike.

Fritz budgie agreeas with Anne budgie (check the avitars) the trailer needs to lock, it might be nice if it were somehow lockable to the bike and a wheel lock might also be nice. Because I no longer trust anybody.