LEJOG April 2015

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi I'm new to CycleChat and hopeless on computers esp Forums. Never can find the right thing to click on but then...I've never been very IT savvy - or so I'm repeatedly told! Anyway.... to save me typing it all out, I have just cut and pasted the following from my profile so you can see what I'm about:

Want to do the LEJOG April 2015 over 21 days.

Looking for cycle-mates - at least one single female (no funny business - honest!) to keep room-share costs down.

(Absolutely no camping - can't be bothered pitching or carrying tent)

My P.B. for changing a tyre (back wheel of COURSE - always the back tyre, innit!) = 90 minutes or.... more likely = tantrum/sit and look helpless/passer-by cyclist takes pity blah blah ..... Therefore... speedy-puncture-repairer/bike mechanic cycle-companion also crucial.

Had raised money on JustGiving for the LEJOG2 yrs ago/ done all the training and booked accom'n but a medical issue scuppered my plans. Gutted. However, I won't be beaten!!

21-days = 50-ish miles per day (want to enjoy it - got nothing to prove!). B&B's/staying with friends along the way.

Join me??

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
OP
chainreaction-nic
Feeling a bit fed up. Joined CycleChat two days ago and haven't heard a thing from anybody - not even a welcome!! Is there anybody out there please???

OP
OP
chainreaction-nic
OP
OP
chainreaction-nic
[QUOTE 3079788, member: 30090"]You want to keep the room share costs down?

The cheapest form of accommodation is to stay at a Youth Hostel, and unless you are both sleeping in the same bed then the room costs ain't gonna change.

And am I replying to a bot I wonder?[/QUOTE]