Magnesium gels...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

amaferanga

Veteran
Superb? What exactly did they do that regular food doesn't do?

OP
OP
Monsieur Remings
Superb? What exactly did they do that regular food doesn't do?

Yes, superb; in this case, something that worked and relieved the fatigue in my muscles, in part I'd surmise, due the magnesium content but I'm no expert. I could have taken peanuts, or some raw spinach I guess but having cereal first thing in the morning with rice milk, I think, constitutes real food (rich in magnesium).

But, call me strange, halfway up the Tourmalet I'd rather have something more convenient like an energy gel. They obviously work because there wouldn't be a market for them if they didn't.

You... er, obviously don't approve?

amaferanga

Veteran
Yes, superb; in this case, something that worked and relieved the fatigue in my muscles, in part I'd surmise, due the magnesium content but I'm no expert. I could have taken peanuts, or some raw spinach I guess but having cereal first thing in the morning with rice milk, I think, constitutes real food (rich in magnesium).

But, call me strange, halfway up the Tourmalet I'd rather have something more convenient like an energy gel. They obviously work because there wouldn't be a market for them if they didn't.

You... er, obviously don't approve?