Malaga to Barcelona?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Holmeslice89

Hey guys, so to get to the point I've never been cycle touring before! Been all over the world back packing and love to ride but yet to combine the two! I've been my other half for nearly a year and he's done lots of bike packing. We've recently been offered a fantastic opportunity to run our own hostel in the Lake District, will hopefully get plenty of Kms in and our contract ends mid Nov and would love to cycle around Spain, not started to plan anything yet but thought I would get the ball rolling and just research and get as much inspo in as possible! Would ideally like to start in malaga and finish in barca, mainly sticking to the coast but potentially going through Granada if possible. Like I said I am totally new to this so any tips are welcome. For instance any vids/ blogs/ camping spots would be great. Not sure what the weather would be like November/December. I don't want the boyfriend to be incharge of all the planning so any advice good or bad would be helpful. TIA!

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
Cycling in Spain is by far the best cycling in Europe. For roads and drivers. There's not much better.
Lucky you, it looks a fabulous journey.
Granada is a wonderful city. Beautiful place.

OP
OP
Holmeslice89

Holmeslice89

Cycling in Spain is by far the best cycling in Europe. For roads and drivers. There's not much better.
Lucky you, it looks a fabulous journey.
Granada is a wonderful city. Beautiful place.
Yeah I lived in the north for a while and noticed how wonderful the roads would be to ride!

Thanks for the reply, any reasons to avoid the med strip? Like I said any advice is appreciated

Generally, it's crowded, scruffy, expensive and the roads are big and busy, but you only need to go a few miles inland and it's great.
I've just noticed that you intend going in early winter, are you camping? Weather will be a bit iffy.

OP
OP
Holmeslice89

Holmeslice89