new cycler, stuck between 2 bikes

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

resuqa

Hello. sorry if this question is not worded not very good as this is my first time posting a question here, and idk what info to provide

i was looking to change from my btwin rockrider 340 to a roadbike, and I'm stuck between 2 options: triban 300 and triban T3, with the 300 being cheaper

i do not have any experience buying bikes as I have only bought 1, and I do not have any experience with roadbikes, although I am looking forward to getting some experience with them

I'm also 175cm long, idk if that helps or not, if you want more info, you can ask me

Tommohawk

Get the best you can afford and that is currently available.

si_c

Guru
Not really sure of the difference between the two, a quick google would lead me to believe you're looking at second hand bikes, but I'm unsure of their age or specification.

It would help us to help you if you could post some links to the bikes you are looking at as @Cycleops suggests, certainly a few photos would be helpful.

In the absence of that and depending on how much of a price difference and how much your budget is, my suggestion is to go with the one that looks like it's been taken better care of and the better specification (9 speed is better than 8 speed for example). Failing that, whichever one you think looks better!

OP
OP
R

resuqa

Not really sure of the difference between the two, a quick google would lead me to believe you're looking at second hand bikes, but I'm unsure of their age or specification.

It would help us to help you if you could post some links to the bikes you are looking at as @Cycleops suggests, certainly a few photos would be helpful.