Pedals - no not those ones, flat pedals.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

GuyBoden

Guru
I have the inexpensive £30 MKS Sylvan touring flat pedals on one of my bikes, I re-grease them every year, so far so good.

https://www.tredz.co.uk/.MKS-Sylvan-Touring_18210.htm

18210-23231_1_Supersize.jpg

I have been using MKS Sylvian Touring since 1990s. The Road version has a sticky up bit that does not play well with wider footwear. Other models have a bit more support in the centre of the pedal, useful for posh shoes.

OP
OP
T

Two-Wheels

I have the inexpensive £30 MKS Sylvan touring flat pedals on one of my bikes, I re-grease them every year, so far so good.

https://www.tredz.co.uk/.MKS-Sylvan-Touring_18210.htm

View attachment 657789

Funny you list that - those are the exact ones I bought. They arrived today.

Along with the 6mm Draper T-bar allen key tool to remove the pedals.

Problem is, removing the pedals snapped the allen key. Those things are on tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight.

Have ordered a 15mm pedal removal tool, see if it can do any better. Gave it a good squirt with some plus gas, see if that helps. As tight as they were though, I'm wondering if I'll have to get the heat gun on there as there was just no sign of any give at all, nothing.

Gwylan

Veteran
Im new here are we allowed to do this.

Have a pair of flat black pedals from my Cowboy bike. Swapped them for pedals with toe clips, suit my age and condition.
Photo later garage locked & alarm set.

£15 including postage, pm me.

vickster

Legendary Member
Im new here are we allowed to do this.

Have a pair of flat black pedals from my Cowboy bike. Swapped them for pedals with toe clips, suit my age and condition.
Photo later garage locked & alarm set.

£15 including postage, pm me.

There’s a classifieds section if you’re not too new to use it :okay:

OP
OP
T

Two-Wheels