Phishing scam?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Last week, I received two WhatsApp messages, both are similar. One read
"Hi my name is Kirsten. I am a recruitment consultant at Hays. We received your job application. Are you still looking for a job?"
WhatsApp identified it as a business account and it is +1 USA number. I asked them how they got my number and they said they find details from Linkedin and other sites of people looking for jobs. I have since reported and deleted the message.
I was recently in the USA on a cycle tour and did gave my details to get a sim card and they put my details on their system.
I have just read the thread by Beebo on fraud involving delivery of a package.
Should I do anything more?

Slick

Guru
I've had a couple similar and I just block them. :okay:

"Hi my name is Kirsten. I am a recruitment consultant at Hays. We received your job application. Are you still looking for a job?"
WhatsApp identified it as a business account and it is +1 USA number. I asked them how they got my number and they said they find details from Linkedin and other sites of people looking for jobs. I have since reported and deleted the message.
I was recently in the USA on a cycle tour and did gave my details to get a sim card and they put my details on their system.

IMHO you have already done too much. I simply block and report unsolicited messages and never, ever, respond to them.

CharleyFarley