ribblecycles

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

e-rider

crappy member
These people used to be the WORST in the cycling world. I would NEVER go anywhere near them again even if they were giving stuff away! However, people tell me that they have improved recently - too late for me though; damage done!

yello

Their reputation for appalling internet service is/was legendary. To the point that I have never ordered from them so do not have a personal experience. People say it's a different matter if you walk in there and get served face-to-face but, again, I have no personal experience.

Joe

Über Member
They seem to have sorted themselves out now. Every order I've had in the past few months has been perfect and has arrived quickly!

Noodley

Ribble are probably the biggest ever turn-around in service I have ever known.. They were shocking. They are now great. Honestly, I have never known a business to change so much. I stopped dealing with them for ages, then heard they were improving so tried them out. The service had improved so I kept using them. The service kept getting better and better, and now I usually use them for anything I need. And prices are good as well.

gavintc

Guru
Noodley said:
Ribble are probably the biggest ever turn-around in service I have ever known.. They were shocking. They are now great. Honestly, I have never known a business to change so much. I stopped dealing with them for ages, then heard they were improving so tried them out. The service had improved so I kept using them. The service kept getting better and better, and now I usually use them for anything I need. And prices are good as well.

+1 You can trust them now - very good. I have had no problems for the last 2 yrs. I get most of my kit from Ribble now.

Will1985

Über Member
Ribble have improved their service no end. I've never had a problem in the 3 years of using them, but the speed of the service has improved as has communications.