Saddle Bags

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

crankyray

Hello all , newbie here .

im looking at buyin a saddle bag, can anyone reccommend a decent one ??

big enough to carry a few essentials for a day ride .. i.e rain jacket,spare tube,multi tool, a snack or two.

cheers :thumbsup:

barnesy

Hi,

I have the large topeak wedge saddle bag and it fits alot in it.

On a long ride i would carry a spare tube, patches, multi tool, tyre leavers, sweets/snack and a lightweight jacket and theres still room for other things, ive fitted key, wallet and a phone in along with this lot. Theres a pocket inside for change etc and it can unzip to folt out a little bit more space.

I got it because there is a strap below it to hold my pump aswell and a loop to clip a light at the back pocket.

Brilliant bag and holds everything you could need, although you may want to go with a smaller one and just use your jersey pockets for some things.

slowmotion

Quite dreadful
Hi,

I have the large topeak wedge saddle bag and it fits alot in it.

On a long ride i would carry a spare tube, patches, multi tool, tyre leavers, sweets/snack and a lightweight jacket and theres still room for other things, ive fitted key, wallet and a phone in along with this lot. Theres a pocket inside for change etc and it can unzip to folt out a little bit more space.

I got it because there is a strap below it to hold my pump aswell and a loop to clip a light at the back pocket.

Brilliant bag and holds everything you could need, although you may want to go with a smaller one and just use your jersey pockets for some things.

I bought one of those a couple of weeks ago. I found that I needed this bracket to mount it on the seat post.....

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Models.aspx?PartnerID=79&ModelID=7364