Seamons Llangollen Panorama

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

longers

Legendary Member
I'm tempted by it, will need to look into stealing or borrowing a car to get to the start though.

Plax

Guru
Tempting but I've never done an Audax before and I don't think I'd be fast enough for the roadies on my touring bike (no road bike as of yet).

longers

Legendary Member
You'd need to average 12 kph for the whole ride Plax, you'd be fine surely?
This is averaged over the total time elapsed so includes cake stops et al.

Getting round and enjoying the day out is more important than keeping up with the quicker riders no?

Tarbo

Any information on this ride or a link ? No far from me so may be interested. There's also a 172Km ride from roughly the same area at the end of May which I'm thinking of doing.

longers

Legendary Member
I can't get it to link from the AUK website but it's listed there on that date under the Willington Hall start in the calendar.

Plax

Guru
longers said:
You'd need to average 12 kph for the whole ride Plax, you'd be fine surely?
This is averaged over the total time elapsed so includes cake stops et al.

Getting round and enjoying the day out is more important than keeping up with the quicker riders no?

I don't do kph, but Google says it's 7.45645431 mph? That's awfully slow, even with the CTC they average 9-10mph......
If that's the case then yes I could do that easily enough.

longers

Legendary Member
It's a half eight start so you'll need to finish before eight in the evening if my maths is correct.

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!
longers said:
How did you get the links from the calendar Colin?
The audax site uses a 'frame' to contain the pages so if you look at the address bar it always gives the address of the frame, not the contents of it. I got the addresses from the links in the calendar before clicking on them.