Trans Cambrian

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

lukesdad

Just done this one today. What can I say ? Best route Ive done by a country mile (excuse the pun). It had everything, Steep ones, long ones, Spectacular lakes and dams, stunning scenery. Not a pothole in sight. Well run good start finnish area and well stocked feed stations. Not easy a real test.

If you only do one sportive next year, try this one, you wont be dissapointed.

koro

Just done this one today. What can I say ? Best route Ive done by a country mile (excuse the pun). It had everything, Steep ones, long ones, Spectacular lakes and dams, stunning scenery. Not a pothole in sight. Well run good start finnish area and well stocked feed stations. Not easy a real test.

If you only do one sportive next year, try this one, you wont be dissapointed.

Hi, how would you compare this one to the Dragon?

koro

Better in every way !

Ok, I`ll give it a look...as a complete newbie to Sportives, I was under the impression that the Dragon was the bees knees. May I ask what the major points in what you thought were better on this one?

OP
OP
lukesdad

lukesdad

Some people would probably agree about the Dragon maybe. It depends on what you want from a sportive ? I rate The Tour of Pembrokshire, Autumn Epic and The tour of the Black Mountains above the Dragon for Various reasons, But the Trans Cambrian supercedes them all on course alone and the road surfaces are the best Ive riddden on this year. The organization is very relaxed and the stocks in quantity and variety at the feed stops is also the best Ive seen. Clive Powell the organizer has come a long way since his 1st mtb marathons over a decade ago, and has more expeirience of this type of event than anybody else in the country.