Varifocals or Bifocals?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Julia9054

Guru
[QUOTE 4420633, member: 259"]Well, you can get varifocal contacts as well, so not completely OT...[/QUOTE]
Yep. I wear these. Well, actually, just the one in my left eye. Eyesight currently in a rapidly changing state of middle aged flux so this may change.

Cubist

Still wavin'
Many thanks @Cubist. My attempts at clay shooting have been extremely patchy, but always fun. After a quite encouraging first session, I've been going quite rapidly downhill. Maybe blaming my eyesight is a bit sad, but it isn't what it was when I started this lark. I'll seek out experts who can deal with the eyesight stuff.

Thanks again.
Ah, my Spidey senses are tingling g. I do a bit of coaching occasionally and can guarantee that an absolute novice with a decent coach/mentor will hit more than they miss. The novelty means they let their caveman brain take over, and instructions like " put the gun to the clay and kill it" make perfect sense. Next time the novice goes shooting, they will have read all sorts, listened to the bloke in the pub, and now have a head full of maintained lead, pull away, wide rib, multichoke, raised stock, cast on, shell choice, top barrel first, premount, middle beads and biomechanical advantage. Trying to to re- engage the caveman brain with that clamour is the hard bit. As a serious level trap competitor, switching off to let instinct take over was the difference between winning and going nowhere. If your distant vision is OK, shoot with Plano safety specs and see if that helps. And stop thinking g about what you are doing! (Safety matters excepted!)

mybike

Grumblin at Garmin on the Granny Gear