What Bike computer do you use?

Discussion in 'Bikes and Buying Advice - What Bike?' started by sgtjiggy, 11 Aug 2012.

1. sgtjiggy

sgtjiggy Active Member

I once had a Sigma that displayed speed, cadence, distance and time. It was wireless which was nice. But I'm a tech junkie and now use my iPhone 4s with the Digifit app. I have the ANT case that syncs speed/cadence, distance and heart rate (when I wear the strap). It has worked flawlessly and I'm very happy. I will however be upgrading to the new iPhone (whatever it's going to be called) but this will make my ANT equipment useless if the port has changed.

Now that I have bored everyone to death my question is, has anyone used the new Wahoo Fitness Bluetooth cadence/speed and chest strap with the iPhone 4s? Im assuming this will work with the new iPhone.

Regards
    The sarge

Sent from iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

2. RAYMOND

RAYMOND Well-Known Member

Not got one asyet but might get the garmin edge 200.
    Can't do with paying more than the £100 it costs.

3. dave r

dave r Dunking Diddy Dave Pedalling Pensioner

I've got a very old Cateye, Velo 5 I think, thats given many years of service.

4. I've just got one, used it for the first time today and I am seriously impressed. Yes it's a bit basic as GPS units go, but I knew this already.

I loaded a route into it, rode out, and it worked beautifully.

Very impressed with the ease of it all. I have used other GPS units that have been a right hassle, but this is brilliant.

Don't forget as well, Garmin are giving £30 cash back at the moment too, so if you buy from Halfords, (I know, I know), for £105, the unit comes in at £75 with the rebate :thumbsup:

[EDIT] I always have my phone with me as well running Strava.

5. doctornige

doctornige Well-Known Member