What to do with my Workshop!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Kiwiavenger

im a little tea pot
well, in a few weeks time (once credit checks etc are completed) i will be in possesion of a 3 bed semi with garage and a workshop!!

now, PC building, bike restoration or something else!

i already have at least 1 bike i can try and restore, an old Claud Butler MTB that could do with a strip down and rebuild (see what i can save off of it!) or i can use it for building PC's and repairing them (self taught but my PC at home is stupid fast or little money or time to build!) or something else entirely! i do have a warhammer collection that im looking to improve on, so may buy bulk lot jobs from Ebay, strip the paint and then either repaint or sell on for a little bit of cash.

the choices, the choices!! lol

Globalti

Legendary Member
Illicit hooch distilling is pretty lucrative, I've heard. I know a place up here in the Pennines where it's happening a couple of miles from a main road.

Just don't blow yourself up like those Ukranians did a year or two ago, all you equipment must be flameproof.

Night Train

Maker of Things
Well a bike workshop would be the obvious choice.
H4230292-Orville_Wright_in_his_bicycle_workshop-SPL.jpg

But a general purpose workshop, with some metal and wood working equipment and a good bench, would allow a number of activities.

OP
OP
Kiwiavenger

Kiwiavenger

im a little tea pot
The atttached garage will have my car and a few racks on the walls ready to take bikes, the workshop has 4 double power points, heater and light all on a seperate ring (and RCD box) to the rest of the house!!!

i will be raiding my dads garage for vices, hacksaws and other usefull tools that i currently dont have.

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!