Which helmet cam?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

nmfeb70

Hi All,

Could anyone recommend a decent helmet camera which won't break the bank? My second Drift Ghost XL has started to freeze regularly, the first lasted three months and a replacement was issued so I'm now reluctant to spend £100's on another unless it's 100% reliable and absolutely guaranteed to last. I would also prefer two minute video settings to upload to GoSafe if needed. Many Thanks.

I've no experience but this one usually gets advertised on my Farceboke wall https://chilli-tech.com/content/new-bullet-action-camera/

Slick

Guru
Probably old news, but I don't think I would ever mount a camera on my bonce.

Loads of opportunities to mount them direct to the bike, and lots of good quality cameras that can stabilise the picture despite the vibration.

sorry I can’t. I use a GoPro8 on my helmet w a custom mount; so it rests flat on the front, just above my eyes. when it is freezing I use an external battery
IMG_5963.jpeg

Last edited:
I've no experience but this one usually gets advertised on my Farceboke wall https://chilli-tech.com/content/new-bullet-action-camera/

I had a horrendous customer service experience with Chilli Tech a number of years ago. Basically a rude and obnoxious owner. They won’t be seeing any of my money, ever.

Probably old news, but I don't think I would ever mount a camera on my bonce.

Loads of opportunities to mount them direct to the bike, and lots of good quality cameras that can stabilise the picture despite the vibration.
^^^^ This.

Drago

Legendary Member
Don't attach anything solid to your lid that you wouldn't want rammed through your skull and into your brain in the event of an off.

I've given CPR to someone who had this happen to them with a helmet mounted light and its not something either of us would wish to do again.