Which smart home trainer for my Cannondale Topstone 2 (2021)?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

mikkelmarius

I bought my first bike this year, a Cannondale Topstone 2 (2021). As the colder season is approaching I was hoping to buy a smart trainer to use it for riding on Zwift over the winter. But as a bike noob I find it almost impossible to figure out what to get.

I have been looking at the Wahoo Kickr Snap. It's within my price range, it gets good reviews and I like the idea of a wheel-on trainer because I imagine it's easier to install and relatively fast to uninstall when I want to go riding outside again. But according to the Wahoo website the Kickr Snap doesn't seem to fit on my bike.

Another trainer I've been looking at is the Tacx Flow Smart Trainer. My problem with that one is that I can't figure out which adapter, if any, will make it fit on my bike. I've contacted Garmin and my local importer but none of them have gotten back to me.

So, does anyone have any recommendations for a smart trainer that will work with my bike? Thanks for reading and for any insights!

Sharky

Guru
To give you some alternative thoughts, why not invest in some decent winter clothing and lights. Don't know where you are, but summer months can be stretched to the end of October with the right clothing.
November can be a wind down month and December is usually occupied with Xmas shopping and entertainment. For me cycling starts again in January, usually is knocked sideways by bad weather in February and real training resumes in March and racing again in April.
I do have an old non smart trainer that will be brought out if bad weather lasts more than a week, but these are rare occasions. As long as I get out for a good workout once a week, I can keep my fitness ticking over.

Whatever you decide, I wish you luck and many years ahead of you, cycling.

gcogger