Why do women get so stressed at christmas

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
We're buying presents for any relatives who are under six years old this year, and no one else. We're staying at home (first ever christmas in our own house!), I'm doing the dinner (cos I'm a better cook than Ms RT) and we're going for a long walk on boxing day.

ttcycle

Cycling Excusiast
Haven't trawled through the post properly but to respond to the OP -

sounds like Mrs Bhoyjim is saying to you in a non direct way - I need some help with this from you - especially with the 'all you can think about is riding your bike' comment - might be that she's taken a lot on (too much) and needs a hand and maybe as Arch suggested a bit of time to put her feet up and relax.

Me personally, couldn't give a toss about running around like a blue arsed fly for Xmas!!

Speicher

Vice Admiral
sheddy said:
Don't forget the Oxfam 2nd hand shop - http://www.oxfam.org.uk/shop/second-hand-store - also stocks brand new stuff donated from the Departmental stores. Just search for what you need.

With free delivery, but voluntary contributions accepted. So if you just want one book for instance, they suggest the postage it might be.

I bought someone an excellent book from there about the Aurora Borealis. A Swedish version translated into English, published at the time of the Lillehammer Winter Olympics. I know the recipient has been to Lillehammer, enjoys the Winter Olympics and is intending to see the Aurora Borealis some time. Suits them to a T.

Speicher

Vice Admiral
ttcycle said:

sounds like Mrs Bhoyjim is saying to you in a non direct way - I need some help with this from you - especially with the 'all you can think about is riding your bike' comment - might be that she's taken a lot on (too much) and needs a hand and maybe as Arch suggested a bit of time to put her feet up and relax.

Me personally, couldn't give a toss about running around like a blue arsed fly for Xmas!!