Wiggle.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Keith Oates

Janner
I am looking to purchase some equipment for my bike that I can't get out here in Vietnam and have found what I need on the Wiggle site.

Has anyone had any experience with using this company and if so was the service etc. satisfactory? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GrumpyGregry

Here for rides.
one of the top three internet retailers in the uk I'd reckon in terms of sales.

can polarise opinion but I've never had a problem and I've bought everything from an inner tube to a complete bike from them.

deptfordmarmoset

Full time tea drinker
I've used them without any problems. (So good that I've no experience of what they're like when things do go wrong.) They used to be very cheap but there now seems to be more competition or they've gone for reliability of service. They often throw in a small packet of Haribo - don't know if they'll do that for Vietnam though.

Overall I've never had anything but fantastic service from Wiggle, and I've ordered everything from light brackets to bikes over the past few years. I was receiving platinum discounts for over two years due to my spend level. Some say their service have slipped in recent months though, but I guess most firms their size will have blips from time to time. Whether it is a blip, or whether they are on the slide I couldn't say.
What I can say though is I ordered a running top, bike computer and a set of t handle hex wrenches last night from them, and contrary to growing belief, for these items at least, Wiggle were the cheapest. I'll let you know how I get on.

Watt-O

Watt-o posing in Athens