Yesterday the world fell out of by backside!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Woke up in the night on Monday to sickness and diarrhea. Luckily the sickness only lasted through the night but diarrhea is continuing. The dizziness and shaking has stopped but I'm not in work today. Really want to go in tomorrow but not sure if I should...and whether I'd make it n the bike having not eaten (it's 20 miles round trip).
Any advice? Especially on how to make it go away!!!
Thanks,
Russ

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
Thanks for sharing !:wacko:

Spinney

Bimbleur extraordinaire
Don't know how to make it go away - but make sure you keep hydrated. Diarrhea can kill through dehydration. Dehydration sachets, or if you haven't got that semi-skimmed, diluted squash or diluted fruit juice.

I think it would be advisable to give yourself an easier day tomorrow, unless you get up feeling really well and raring to go.

But I'm not a doctor...

Linford

Drink lots of fluids, and seriously...don't take it into work with you.
Don't bother with the Imodium type pills. they paralyse the gut, and you really need to let the bugs be worked out of your system.
Go get some of those Yakault type live Yogurt drinks to re balance your gut as well.

Trevrev

Veteran
Forget the cycling and forget going into work.

Something that really bugs me is colleagues who have been sick coming back to work before they should, and giving me their illness.

Steve
That all depends on whether the company you work for pay you for being off sick. I've been to work in some right states, because i can't afford to lose money.

steveindenmark

Legendary Member
So going to work and making your colleagues sick so they don't get paid, is ok then? :rolleyes:

Steve

slowmotion

Quite dreadful
Kaolin--Morphine-Mixture-33092.jpg
Kaolin and morphine mixture..

Last edited:

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!