you decide

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

nicholas

Über Member
After much digging into winter clothing as a complete newbie first winter rather than asking what best to wear here's my question what are you wearing to keep warm and still cycle price no object

Head: Hat under helmet mainly to cover ears. It does get hot after sometime and may need to put over ears about 30 minutes in to the ride.
Top: one thermal base layer and winter cycling jacket
Bottom: Long winter cycling pants from Aldi
Ordinary shes and socks.
Then weather here during mid day was not so bad

what @midliferider says though I may have a compression vest or top as an extra layer, tried the Aldi winter trouser today and some base layer leggings and was too warm, people on here had said it was cold. Overshoes from Tenn for £11 toasty warm.

derrick

The Glue that binds us together.
Head thingy under helmet
Castelli snood,
Endura BaBa long sleeve
Long sleeve Castelli Jersey,
Castelli Gillet
Endura winter socks
Castelli bibs,
Endura over shoes
Endura water proof gloves.
Keeps me nice and warm.

Wearing a base layer makes life easier. I wear Sports Direct, Campri Thermal top, just £6.
I wear it during all outdoor activities, walking, cycling, running in winter. If you feel too hot, you can take it out and put in the back pocket of cycle jersey.

Kies

I went cycling today at 5pm ....

Padded shorts, and then some runners tights with long sports socks.
Long sleeve base layer, summer cycling jersey and my Altura night vision jacket.
A buff around my neck, skull cap under my helmet, merino glove liners and a pair of night vision gloves.

If it gets any colder, i add a full sleeve fleece over the base layer and some neoprene overshoes.
If it gets wet or rain is predicted, a simple plastic bag in the roof of the helmet keeps the water off my skull cap.