Zwift options

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

markstev27

Hi. I'm looking for price options for something like zwift to train at home. I've also looked at Peloton but as I'm new to this I'm after advice

What does everyone recommend for a good cost option?

T.M.H.N.E.T

Rainbows aren't just for world champions
Road Grand Tours

the_mikey

Legendary Member
I did use Zwift during lockdown, was a good training option but it needs regular use for it to be effective. I've also user Rouvy, RGT and Bkool. Bkool is possibly the worst in terms of user experience, Rouvy gives you many more route options. Currently I'm simply using my Wahoo Elemnt to ride my saved Strava routes, doesn't need a PC, only a wahoo smart trainer, HRM and Elemnt computer, no subscriptions needed, it's basic but feels a lot like the real thing and means carrying less stuff to the garage where my bike is.

CXRAndy

Guru
I use Zwift for racing, but currently are just riding endurance, too hot to race. Come September back to racing. Me and the Mrs have been going out in the early evening doing 20 miles or so around the lanes.

Big T

Guru
Zwift is £13.00 a month, which gives you access to virtual group rides, training plans, races and you can explore the virtual worlds in Zwift. You’ll need a smart turbo to get the best out of it. I have a Wahoo Kickr but something cheaper like the Snap or Jet Black Volt (which is on special offer at Planet X), would do just as well. I only use it during the winter (September to March) and you can pause your membership but still retain your ride history.

I got really into it during the winter, doing group rides 4-5 times a week. My wife also uses it but prefers to do the set training plans.

gzoom

Über Member
I've also looked at Peloton but as I'm new to this I'm after advice