24 hours in a and e

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

WildBike

Well, you can't do that in Stafford.

OP
OP
Kiwiavenger

Kiwiavenger

im a little tea pot
It's a series on channel 4, they've set up cameras in an a+e department in London and have recorded the cases they get in a 24 hour period, it's really quite interesting seeing what goes on behind the scenes.

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk 2

guitarpete247

Just about surviving
I watched it, the other night, with the GF. I try to convince her it's totally safe. She's not convinced after watching this.
I'm 58, he was 59 (IIRC). I'm a teacher, he's a teacher. He'd been a bike owner/rider for about a month I've been riding for about 55 years :becool:.

snorri

Legendary Member
I'm 58, he was 59 (IIRC). I'm a teacher, he's a teacher. He'd been a bike owner/rider for about a month I've been riding for about 55 years :becool:.
You just have to convince your g/f that you don't cycle at 25mph* with your head down for prolonged periods and not watching where you are going:thumbsup:.
*I think his friend said 25?

Drago

Legendary Member
Cycling downhill on a unicycle while drunk and blindfolded is safer than sitting in our local A&E, such is the nature of many of the clientele.

classic33

Leg End Member
Cycling downhill on a unicycle while drunk and blindfolded is safer than sitting in our local A&E, such is the nature of many of the clientele.
Most are like that.
A sad reflection of the times we live in. Police patrolling A&E departments.

Drago

Legendary Member
The A&E here in Sandford has a dedicated bobby based there, which is indeed sad.

TVC

If you are talking about the bloke who face planted a car, then yes that was interesting. Lu's only comment on the piece was "At least he was coherent, unlike you". I like morphene..

For the record, I saw the car, the car didn't see me.

classic33

Leg End Member
The A&E here in Sandford has a dedicated bobby based there, which is indeed sad.