6 months in

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

OvertheHill

Über Member
So it's now 6 months since I started riding my bike again and commuting. In that time I've

• cycled 1175 miles
  • spent 3 days 16 hours in the saddle
  • used 74200 kcals, equivalent to approx 21.2lbs of fat
  • Saved parking fees = £550
  • Saved running costs = £635 (@ 54p per mile for my car)
  • Increased my average speed to work from 13.8mph to 18.5mph
  • Increased my average speed from work from 10.9mph to 13.5mph
  • Climbed 46000ft, or just short of two Mt. Everests

And I feel great
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
Nice one mate, it's a great feeling isn't it?

How about putting your mileage up on the Cycle Chat Cyclogs team.
Register and log your mileage here

jonny jeez

Legendary Member
OvertheHill said:
So it's now 6 months since I started riding my bike again and commuting. In that time I've

• cycled 1175 miles
  • spent 3 days 16 hours in the saddle
  • used 74200 kcals, equivalent to approx 21.2lbs of fat
  • Saved parking fees = £550
  • Saved running costs = £635 (@ 54p per mile for my car)
  • Increased my average speed to work from 13.8mph to 18.5mph
  • Increased my average speed from work from 10.9mph to 13.5mph
  • Climbed 46000ft, or just short of two Mt. Everests
And I feel great
;):biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Fantastic...this is a really good summary, I've never thought to actually analyse those facts, I'll bet we would all be mighty surprised if we did.

Great post!!;)

biking_fox

Guru
Saved parking fees = £550
Saved running costs = £635 (@ 54p per mile for my car)

And how much have you spent on parts... you want a new bike now don't you? I know you do?! ;)

Seriously, well done for keeping going, now you just have to face the winter (and watch those average speeds drop back again) and you'll be even fitter!

OP
OP
O

OvertheHill

Über Member
biking_fox said: