Alright.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

harrison_888

Regular
Hi Folks.

I've been riding for a few years but only this year has it become a passion. I damaged ankle cartilage last year which is now irreparable and rules out most active ventures but cycling is the one sport that doesn't seem to cause me any pain so I'm happy to be in the saddle!

I currently own a 2013 Specialized Allez Sport which I've had for 4 years - Next year will be upgrade year and I've got a fleet of questions before I throw my money into my cycling pit of dreams.

I'm doing a 70 mile sportive event in the New Forest next Saturday which will be my longest ride to date. Next stop, an imperial century!

Looking forward to chatting with you all.

I like Skol

A Minging Manc...
Welcome and well done on getting the cycling bug. It is kind of addictive.

No need to get a 'better' bike if you enjoy your existing bike and it is working well.

OP
OP
harrison_888

harrison_888

Regular
Welcome and well done on getting the cycling bug. It is kind of addictive.

No need to get a 'better' bike if you enjoy your existing bike and it is working well.

Thanks for the warm welcome Skol and all.

It may be upgrade year, it may also be crossover year. The dark side of MTB calls me too. Either way, my current frame and gruppo are looking/feeling tired. Perhaps some enhancements would give it a new lease of life instead.

The engine most definitely also needs a tune up:training:.
H

OP
OP
harrison_888

harrison_888

Regular
I have a 2018 Allez Sport and its honestly such a nice bike! :wub:
I’m totally with you there. Of the bikes around that price point I still think it’s the best looking. Matte black with white and red detailing...:heat:

Edit: just noticed you said 2018 allez sport...doh.

Last edited:

Lavender Rose

Specialized Fan Girl