Audax for a newbie........any advice appreciated!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
First and foremost, apologies if there is/are other thread/s on this subject- I am a newbie after all so please go easy on me!

As I've recently got back into cycling (and loving it), I figured that once my fitness levels are improved and i squeeze more miles out, I should move up to the next level and set myself a bit of a challenge.

I am keen on doing some audax rides in the near future having read a little about it on the main auk website and reading about others on here setting goals, but having never taken part in any kind of cycling event in my life be it competitive or not I'm obviously a little daunted by the whole thing!

I'm realisitically a month or three from even being able to do a small one but if anyone who's experienced in these events can offer any advice regarding types of bike to use, kit....generally anything you feel would be helpful it would be much appreciated!

StuAff

Silencing his legs regularly
You're right, there are quite a few threads on this kind of thing already...but never mind :smile: More experienced audaxers will be along shortly, but I have done a couple of 200s and quite a few solo & social rides of similar length, so....