Bum cream

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

nosherduke996

O.k. i am not sure if this is in the right section, but here goes anyway. I have been cycling now for 18 months and i am still hurting after a longish ride. I am ok for about 60 miles then it starts to get painfull.
I have got a good fizzik sadle and a good pair of bib shorts. The bit that gets sore is between where the bum finishes and where the scrotum starts.
So my question is that should i be useing some kind of creme ?

Banjo

Fuelled with Jelly Babies
O.k. i am not sure if this is in the right section, but here goes anyway. I have been cycling now for 18 months and i am still hurting after a longish ride. I am ok for about 60 miles then it starts to get painfull.
I have got a good fizzik sadle and a good pair of bib shorts. The bit that gets sore is between where the bum finishes and where the scrotum starts.
So my question is that should i be useing some kind of creme ?

I sometimes get a bit of chaffing in that area. I found that Clearasil makes it clear up quickly.Dont tell my teenage kids what their dad uses their achne cream for though
:whistle:

Just to say there is another product as good as sudocrem which wont leave your undercaridge looking like its been glossed with white dulux paint. Its called 'Unguentum Merck' and is available from chemists and it absorbs easier than the sudocrem.
Dont think its anything like the link to the Udderly Smooth cream though - more an emollient for helping heal damaged skin.

I find sudacrem much more effective (and cheaper) than 'proper' chamois creams, it's thicker and the protective layer resists being sweated off for much longer. It can be a bit messy though.

yello

The bit that gets sore is between where the bum finishes and where the scrotum starts.

Are we talking sore as in numb or sore as in chaffed? Because I doubt creams would help for numbness.