Completed my First Aid course today

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

johnnyb47

Guru
Hi
I just completed my First Aid course today at work.I've never done one before and it was spread over 3 days.
I found it to be very interesting and quite enjoyable,but not being the sharpest knife in the box I did find there was a lot to take in within the 3 days.Anyway I passed with flying colours getting only one question wrong in the final test, but I think the booklet provided on the given course will be read a few times before everything finally sinks into my few and far brain cells

Supersuperleeds

Legendary Member
Well done for passing and well done for doing it. We struggle at work to get people to volunteer to do this, I usually end up having to bribe people to volunteer.

OP
OP
johnnyb47

johnnyb47

Guru
Thankyou @Supersuperleeds .
I all honesty it can be quite daunting,if you haven't done one before.At the moment my main worry is that "what happens if I were to do the wrong thing in the event of treating someone.Thats why I'm going to read and re-read the booklet that was given to me to get everything ingrained into me.
It was an interesting course though,and learnt alot of things across the days.

Slick

Guru
I've always held the 3 day qualification for work. I reckon everyone should have at least the one day course, as you say, you never know the day. Also, don't worry about everything sinking in, its not really about that. Basically all you would be required to do is take charge in any situation and try and ensure nobody dies until the professionals get there.

Mad Doug Biker

Just a damaged guy.
If you see a small cut on some ones leg do you a) stick a plaster on it, or b) amputate ?

Only joking, well done @johnnyb47 :bravo:

I thought that was if the person has a headache? 😆

Last edited:

captain nemo1701

Space cadet. Deck 42 Main Engineering.
Hi