Cycle hub security?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Carranty

Regular
Hey,

I'm fairly new to cycling and live in Manchester (outskirts). I'd like to use my bike to commute into town more often but am wary of leaving it unattended, even secured with a gold standard lock (It's worth around £1000).

I've just signed for a cycle hub membership which advertisers secure, lit, CCTV covered shelters bit I can't find any information as to how secure they actually are (crime rate statistics etc). I was just wondering what people's experiences of these hubs are, and if you'd feel confident leaving your bike in one for several hours on a regular basis.

Cheers.

Hey,

I'm fairly new to cycling and live in Manchester (outskirts). I'd like to use my bike to commute into town more often but am wary of leaving it unattended, even secured with a gold standard lock (It's worth around £1000).

I've just signed for a cycle hub membership which advertisers secure, lit, CCTV covered shelters bit I can't find any information as to how secure they actually are (crime rate statistics etc). I was just wondering what people's experiences of these hubs are, and if you'd feel confident leaving your bike in one for several hours on a regular basis.

Cheers.