Cycling dissertation research

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
7. Do you think the current indoor trainers listed above on the market provide a realistic outdoor cycling experience?
Yes
No

How about 'Don't Know' for those that have never used an indoor trainer.

DCLane

Found in the Yorkshire hills ...
Hi there,
I'm a 4th year student and would love it if you could take 2 minutes out of your day to answer some simple questions, the survey link is here:
https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/STQZ52T
Thanks in advance

@Simon Cox - I'm not sure where you're a student at since there is no introduction to the questionnaire (which contravenes research ethics guidelines) but have concerns over a number of the questions, let alone there's no introduction. This is particularly so given the dichotomous questions that link to what I guess is your dissertation topic of indoor trainers.

There is no way I'd let one of my students offer this to the public. Can I suggest you re-think the questions and responses based upon the feedback here, potentially using this as a draft?

Last edited:
Wow. It's not a good survey. Cycling as transport is "other", it assumes you are "training" and if you think a high end realistic indoor training experience is worth nothing, because you haven't gone anywhere, that puts you in the "£0-300" category. Which would cover the price of almost everyone who's ever bought an indoor trainer.

Dear Simon