Cycling safety research

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi,

I am a final year student at university, as part of my assignment I am researching cycling safety. I would be so grateful if you could complete this short survey https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/SHGBXWK it will only take 2 minutes! The survey is completely anonymous and the results will only be used in my research assignment.

Thank you so much for your help!

Edward

summerdays

Cycling in the sun
Mod Note: it is a survey on helmets, put your comments down on the survey rather than here:rolleyes:

Had a look. Too many presumptions and leading questions, meaning participants will not be representative of the general cycling population.

If the OP would like to amend the thread title to make it clear that this is a marketing survey to gather information pertinent to manufacturers and/or retailers of a specific product category, that would be a lot more truthful.

Had a look. Too many presumptions and leading questions, meaning participants will not be representative of the general cycling population.

If the OP would like to amend the thread title to make it clear that this is a marketing survey to gather information pertinent to manufacturers and/or retailers of a specific product category, that would be a lot more truthful.
I doubt it is and think that's a bit unfair. I am sure it is a uni project on the assumption that all cyclists wear 'safety helmets'.

winjim

Smash the cistern
I would like to know the problem you are trying to solve, what evidence you have that it really is a problem, and how you think these ideas may be a solution to it.

winjim

Smash the cistern
Do companies routinely pose as students with fake surveys to justify an existing product? Or is it more probable that he's an actual student with a few erroneous (IMO, I'd be interested in his evidence) ideas about cycling safety?