Disc Rotor Sizing Problems

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BretonM

Hello all,
I would like to put some custom brake rotors on my bike.
On the same specification it says that the bike has a 6" brake rotor front and rear.
I have been trying to find 6" brake rotors all over the shop and nothing seems to even exist.
Is there a conversion to a similar size in millimetres as this is what they all seem to be set out in.
As I've stated before I am a rookie at these sorts of things, so any advice or help for future reference would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

classic33

Leg End Member
Hello all,
I would like to put some custom brake rotors on my bike.
On the same specification it says that the bike has a 6" brake rotor front and rear.
I have been trying to find 6" brake rotors all over the shop and nothing seems to even exist.
Is there a conversion to a similar size in millimetres as this is what they all seem to be set out in.
As I've stated before I am a rookie at these sorts of things, so any advice or help for future reference would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Price limit?
Check here for prices.
6 inch.jpg

Last edited:

classic33

Leg End Member
You'd be looking at 152 - 153mm. It's actually just shy of 152.5mm is 6 inch, possibly why they've used the imperial measurement in the sizing.

If it says 6 inch rotor required, then any shop should know which size you mean. If they don't, keep your money in your pocket.

Last edited:
OP
OP
BretonM

BretonM

You'd be looking at 152 - 153mm. It's actually just shy of 152.5mm is 6 inch, possibly why they've used the imperial measurement in the sizing.

If it says 6 inch rotor required, then any shop should know which size you mean. If they don't, keep your money in your pocket.
So if ordering online I should look for 152 or 153 mm Rotor ?

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
Are you sure it's 6" imperial..... Rotors come in 140, 150, 160,etc etc.

Measure the diameter with a ruler !

OP