Hello All

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

jeow

Hello All. I am new to cycling I am looking forward to joining the fourm:smile:

I am looking for a bike I have been told a Pinarello is the best bike.

I am looking to start cycling as I am looking to keep fit overall and also looking for meets around the Swadlincote way in Derbyshire. I am looking to start as my day job is very stressful and I think cycling is a great way to keep fit/ relieve stress and interact with new individuals who both share the hobby equally. I think owning a bike beats the gym more fun and less people staring or I would hope depending on my riding ability. :biggrin: I would be very grateful if anybody could point me in the direction on the fourm/groups for Swadlincote/ Overseal/ Burton/ - Derbyshire cyclists or close to that area.

Pat "5mph"

A kilogrammicaly challenged woman
Hello and welcome!
You are right about cycling being a stress reliever.
Dunno about the interaction: all I get is other cyclists saying a quick hi while overtaking me :smile:

OP
OP
J

jeow

Budget? Experience? I know you say your new to cycling, but does that mean you can ride a bike, and if so what bikes have you ridden previously?

Gotta ask ask all the Q's so folk can try and point you in the right direction :thumbsup:

O - I can ride a bike done bmx when miles younger and can ride no problems. Just a newbie to road cycling.
The budget just a few thousand. I like your attention to detail Smokey:smile:

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
Welcome to CC from Newhall :smile: