Hello cyclechat

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Andrius.B

Hi everyone!
I am Andrius, live in Bristol (UK) and just got my first hybrid bike (kona dew deluxe) with which I will be commuting to college and part time work (about 5 miles each way).
I also plan to do some longer rides around the UK in the future.

It is my first time to own a bike with smooth narrow tires (in relation to my previous mountain bike) and I can't believe how easy it is to ride.

:smile:

Hi, Andrius and welcome to cyclechat:hello:

octobahn

Regular
Hello. I'm a noob myself and have found a great deal of useful info on here. Hope you have a similar experience. Welcome!

OP
OP
Andrius.B

Andrius.B

Thanks for the welcomes!
I am just back from my commute. It was raining all the way and I am quite wet now :biggrin:
Anyway, it was a positive experience.

Powered by Porridge

Welcome to the site ! Rode through your town on the way to sunny Cornwall............massive hill up to Clifton nearly made me puke !
Welcome indeed Andrius.
Re: massive hill up to Clifton -- there are about six to choose from and they're all cheeky. Especially the one that starts under the suspension bridge. Ouch. I get queasy remembering it.

skudupnorth

Cycling Skoda lover
Welcome indeed Andrius.
Re: massive hill up to Clifton -- there are about six to choose from and they're all cheeky. Especially the one that starts under the suspension bridge. Ouch. I get queasy remembering it.
I chose the one so i could go over the bridge and had a look down on that road below !!! Hard going with a fully loaded bike but well worth it.

OP
OP
Andrius.B

Andrius.B

Yeah, quite a few hills here :smile:

I am having problems with getting my sig to work.
Can't find a way to add a signature to my posts. Do I have to have a certain amount of posts to enable signature feature?