Hello from Aberdeen

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

NeoCaesar

Hello everyone,

I'm a semi-mature student into running and cycling. I have a real interest in cycle camping, audaxing and all types of fun endurance-based self-flagellation... :-) Have an ambition to complete an Ironman but my running and cycling is mediocre and I swim like a brick. At least I am setting myself a difficult challenge.

Took the leap from a Mountain bike to a Roadie end of last year and I love it -getting power down in such as responsive way is such a buzz. Needless to say I am hooked.

I hope to get to know some of you and hopefully we will ride sometime.

ACS

Legendary Member
Welcome from just below the snow line

Fubar

Guru
Haha, I come from Fife -I'm up here studying... Thank you for your welcome.

Hi NeoCaesar, :welcome: to the CC Forum - whereabouts in Fife do you come from? There are a healthy number here from North of the Border, and a nice bunch they are too. Regards, Mark

OP
OP
NeoCaesar

NeoCaesar

I'm from St. Andrews. Cycled home on Sustran 1 a few weeks back when the weather was terrible. The route was awful -so convoluted but it was so misty on A-roads I followed it as much as possible. Going North next time although the promise of ending up in the beautiful Kingdom after 100 miles was a good motivator.

Unfortunately I am the only one of my friends that thinks this is a fun thing to do so hoping to meet like-minded folk on here.

Hiya fae another Fifer :hello:

Herbie

Veteran
Hello everyone,

I'm a semi-mature student into running and cycling. I have a real interest in cycle camping, audaxing and all types of fun endurance-based self-flagellation... :-) Have an ambition to complete an Ironman but my running and cycling is mediocre and I swim like a brick. At least I am setting myself a difficult challenge.