Hello from Wirral.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

RichTL

Hello all - just browsing the net and found this site.
Ive been cycling for a few years now but still need to get fitter and slimmer.

50 this year so looking to challenge myself a little just to prove there's life in the old dog yet.
Have entered a 100 mile sportive end of March so desperately need to get fit but this hasn't been helped by falling off a few weeks ago and hurting my ribs and hand, so haven't been on my bike for about 4 weeks now:sad:.

Anyway, looking foward to the new year and a lot more cycling.

Rich

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
Welcome to the site Rich. Sorry to hear about your fall and injuries. Not nice is it? I did the same a few months ago, slipped on some gunk on a cycle path. Bike just threw me to the ground with the result of sprained wrist and a cracked rib... took a long time to heal, not help I just carried on cycling every day.

Good luck with your training for the sportive.

Anyway, welcome to the forum.. it's a nice friendly place

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!
Hi Rich.

Are you the same RichTL who used to be on the C+ forum and with whom I rode 75% of the Pendle Pedal sportive two or three years back?

I hope the ribs and hand heal quickly!

If you want a build-up event before March, why not join a few of us CC members on the mini-NW Passage audax in late February?

bauldbairn

Sorry to hear about your accident - hopefully you'll be up and about in no time. Although I'd wait till the weather picks up a bit. :sad:

:welcome:to the CC forum from chilly :ohmy: but thawing central Scotland.

All the best to you in the New Year and good luck with the cycling. :angry:

:laugh:

OP
OP
R

RichTL

Thanks all for the welcome.

Hi ColinJ
Yes Im the same richTL and remember well riding with you on what was my first sportive. Good company and great scenary.