hello!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BigHeavy10

Regular
Hello all.

I've been away from bikes for a couple of years now, I used to ride everywhere when I was a teen but that all stopped as soon as I discovered the wonderful world of motorcycling. I hadn't realised how lazy I had gotten and how much weight Id put on until two months ago when I started a new job as a security officer, I had to start walking a two-mile loop every two hours on a particularly large site I was working on. Something most guards were doing with ease, I couldn't do it without sweating my balls off and being out of breath a couple of minutes in. That's when I realised that I needed to make some changes.

I stopped drinking fizzy drinks, snacking on sweets all day, eating multiple packs of crisps each day and started to eat smaller portions for dinner.

Two months ago, I weighed 330lbs (23.6st) with a diet change and walking the two miles every two hours during 12-hour shifts, I am now at 295lbs (21st). I've started to feel a lot better, not just physically but mentally. my confidence has grown and in general im happier.

Last Monday, the 125cc scooter that I use to commute was stolen (recovered the next day but that's another story) and I had no choice but to drag my old Raleigh out of the shed to get to work on. I guess I've grown quite a bit since I last used it but I loved every second of being in the saddle. I've cycled to work every single day since then.

My two main goals for this year now are to cycle my first 50 miles in one ride and to get down to 240lbs (17st).

Im going to be buying a bike that is more my size on my next payday to hopefully make riding easier and even more enjoyable. Something, I wouldnt be doing without the great info on this forum!

Anyway, I've rambled on enough.

:whistle:^_^:bicycle:

welsh dragon

Thanks but no thanks. I think I'll pass.