Helmet project

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
Okay then, not essential but highly recommended if you don't want to get brain damage....

So let me get this straight. I will get brain damage if I don't wear a helmet?
rolleyes.gif

JonnyBlade

Live to Ride

Angelfishsolo

A Velocipedian
Completed.

Hello I am a design student, currently doing a project on cycal helmets. In it I am hoping to design a cycle helmet that is more desirable and help get more people wearing cycle helmets.

I am posting hear to ask for your opionions on cycal helmets. The good and the bad, Why you wear them or why you don't, What features do you like to see etc . And if you have a second if you could fill out this short questionnaire linked below. Doing this will be a great help in getting a good design.

http://willsham.wufo...-questionnaire/

Thanks

Mad at urage

Okay then, not essential but highly recommended if you don't want to get brain damage....
Nope. I think the CTC said it rather well:

CTC spokesperson in A letter to the Editor of Metro newspaper said:
Dear Sir or Madam,

The letter below is for publication, in response to your recent article about MP Norman Baker's decision to ride a bicycle without a helmet as published at:
www.metro.co.uk/news/860718-transport-mp-norman-baker-no-need-for-a-helmet-when-cycling

The Minister for cycling, Norman Baker, shouldn’t need to defend his decision to cycle without a helmet. In countries like Holland, helmet use is almost unheard of, yet cyclists there have an excellent safety record.