Helmet project

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

willsham

Hello I am a design student, currently doing a project on cycal helmets. In it I am hoping to design a cycle helmet that is more desirable and help get more people wearing cycle helmets.

I am posting hear to ask for your opionions on cycal helmets. The good and the bad, Why you wear them or why you don't, What features do you like to see etc . And if you have a second if you could fill out this short questionnaire linked below. Doing this will be a great help in getting a good design.

http://willsham.wufoo.com/forms/cycle-helmet-questionnaire/

Thanks

Fnaar

Smutmaster General
Who's got that can of worms picture? And the popcorn...
Willsham... you might find that your seeming assumption that all cyclists will be in favour of helmets might take a knock. Good luck with your project though.

(I've done the questionnaire, btw)

frank9755

Cyclist
Who's got that can of worms picture? And the popcorn...
Willsham... you might find that your seeming assumption that all cyclists will be in favour of helmets might take a knock. Good luck with your project though.

...and your implicit assumption that everyone believes it is safer to wear a helmet might get shaken too!

corshamjim

Good luck with your project. I'm always on the lookout for good looking helmets - too many of them IMO look just the same as all the rest.

the snail

Guru
Hi willsham, I filled in your questionnaire. I suggest you search this forum, you'll find no shortages of opinion on the subject. You could think about designing a helmet for pedestrians though, I think there's definitely a gap in the market there - or maybe a 'drinker's helmet'?

Zoiders

I am not wishing to seem arsey now but why have design colleges suddenly decided that the world of cycling needs re-invention? helmets, saddles, bike storage etc etc are all things that keep getting linked to by students doing surveys.