Hi, another newbee joining

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Taz

Hi,
I'm Taz and I'm in Glasgow.I'm currently a full-time post-grad student and I'm on a low budget (I've actually just decided to get a bike because its more environmentally friendly and saves me money in the longer run) but wasn't really sure were to look for help and while googling for reveiws on the raleigh panache (thinking of buying), I stumbled across this site. Read a few of the threads and really liked the advice given.

I know this is were newbees like me say hi and stuff, but I thought I would ask the question that I really need help with. I'm pretty new to cycling, but I have had a bike in the past (second hand mountain bike and I was only on it twice, the gears wouldn't change and there were many other problems with it, so I donated it to bike station). Anyhow, bike station get donated bikes and they refurbish and sell them, I went in the other day and saw the raleigh panache for £100 (looked great) had the original mudgaurds and rack. My question is, is the raleigh panache a good bike or should I look for another? I don't know much about bikes, so I have no idea.

Thank you for reading

Taz

jhawk

Veteran
Welcome mate! I don't know much about the Raleigh Panache and therefore can't speak from experience. But, you're definitely at the right place to learn all that stuff!

Reactions: Taz

ScotiaLass

Guru
:welcome: from me.
I also can't advise on the bike but I'm sure you'll get lots of help from lots of places!
I ride a full suspension mountain bike, mainly on cycle paths, towpaths and light trails.
Just back to biking after several years break and loving it!

Andrew_Culture

Internet Marketing bod
Hullo! What's your budget? Folk round here can't get enough of the Triban 3 for £299

Rasmus

Without a clever title
Hi Taz, and :welcome: