Home mechanic tool brands

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Lookrider

I am wanting to purchase a good selection of bike tools for my own use in tbe garage
I'm not a professional mechanic and will not be fixing other peoples bikes for profit
I am mechanically minded though

What brand of tools would perhaps a regular professional mechanic advise an unprofessional to buy for the home garage
Park tools would be overkill for me
At the other end I don't really want halford or decathlon range
If it helps I have lots of diy tools in dewalt and bosch range but these get used regular via work
The inbetweeners that I'm aware of are BBB ..birzman ..icetools ..Pedro's probike tools ...unior.. lifeline ...
I was thinking Pedro's but again curious if they are expensive for what I will use them
I am a believer in buy the best you can afford ...but also believe to buy what is the best value
I will only be buying as I need them and not the £50/100 starter kits that usually have things you already have or will never use anyways
Thanks gents

Tail End Charlie

Well, write it down boy ......
I'm not a believer in sticking to one make of tools. I just buy the best I can afford when I need them. So over the last forty years or so, I've amassed many different brands for use in bike mechanics, cars, wood and metalwork. Difficult to explain how I come to my decisions.
I've also made several poor choices aswell, usually when I went off price alone.

Sorry not to be more helpful.

weareHKR

Park Tool... Think ahead what you're most likely to use, some items it doesn't matter a tinkers, personally I prefer to spend decent money for quality tools only once!
Cone spanners, BB tools, Head Set spanners etc, have a butchers at their Website or even Amozon!

Milkfloat

An Peanut