Hybrid Cars

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

jackm

Does anyone here have any experience driving hybrid cars?

I am a driving instructor who teaches in an automatic car, and am considering a Toyota Auris Hybrid as my next car

I know a bit about them, but would be interested in hearing other people's experiences.

I will be honest and say now that I'm not particularly interested in the opinions of anyone who hasn't driven one or been a passenger as I've already had all the negative and uninformed opinions myself!!

Drago

Legendary Member
Wife used to have a Pious and I've driven a 3008 Hybrid 4.

The Pious was bitterly disappointing, and the 3008 straight diesel she replaced it with was quicker, bigger, and averaged 10 MPG better. Having owned one we'd pick a modern diesel over a Petrol hybrid any day, unless there's some leap in the state of the art that boosts fuel performance.

Anyhoo, what you want to know?

vernon

Harder than Ronnie Pickering

I am a driving instructor who teaches in an automatic car, and am considering a Toyota Auris Hybrid as my next car

I know a bit about them, but would be interested in hearing other people's experiences.

I will be honest and say now that I'm not particularly interested in the opinions of anyone who hasn't driven one or been a passenger as I've already had all the negative and uninformed opinions myself!!

Wouldn't you get a more reliable viewpoint by booking a test drive?

biggs682

Touch it up and ride it
drove an early Civic ima for a while as a company car , clever idea but nothing great to outweigh extra costs involved . should think a decent dealer would lend you one for a few days if you ask . if not contact the uk distributor (Toyota gb use to be based in Redhill surrey) and explain to them what you want to use it for and see whar reaction you get .

are there any other driving scholls using them nationally ?