I don't get it :-(

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BigTam

Über Member
I know exactly how you feel, loads of excuses keep popping up for not jumping on the bike, but once I do get on, I can see all the good reasons for doing it, just wrap up well and jump on, you know you want to :bicycle:

BigonaBianchi

Yes I can, Yes I am, Yes I did...Repeat.
It's not for everybody ...but it's the best thing I ever did to improove my weight, BMI, blood pressure, fitness, stamina, and sperm count:eek::whistle: :giggle:

Noahs_arc

Regular
Set a contract with yourself:
Benefits :-
- Weight loss
- Get into the technical bits that may help (not that I'm an expert). Alternative geek.
- Set yourself a goal first sportive (small to start) Do it for charity even if it's for £10 that'll do.
- Big plus. Better Sleep > this results in hugh benefits, better wellbeing, refreshed, less moody, better decision making.
- It'll bring new opportunities to you. Sitting at home on a PC might not. It's who you know.
- You'll be more in tune with the environment. Ah sun ....ah fresh air.
- Adrenaline rushes. Better than sex, depends on the other half of course!
- You'll be able to run up stairs. Leave your mates behind!
- Better Cardio lessens risk of heart disease.
- Eat better (fish). Stay off the Flax seeds Brrrruuuup!

Cons:--
- Cars
- Getting ready to go out. Takes me an age! Get all your bits in one of those door hanger thingiesfor shoes that really helps.
- When it's bloody tooo cold. Personally I trade that off against a simple cant be bothered day.

BigonaBianchi

Yes I can, Yes I am, Yes I did...Repeat.