I've got a cold.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Sara_H

Guru
I've got a high temperature, headache, feel weak and feeble and won't alarm you with the detail of colour and consistancy of whats coming out of my nose (sorry chaps I'm a nurse, that kind of talk is standard for me).

Talk me out of using the car tomorrow morning.

Keith Oates

Janner
If you have a really bad cold then giving the commute a miss is probably the best action to take!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Arch

Married to Night Train
You're a woman. Just do it. Leave the whining to the chaps...:whistle:

Although, actually, the temperature would make me think twice, about working at all. I will work through the snottiest cold, but a temperature makes me very weak and feeble and tends to suggest more than a mere cold.

If the temperature has gone down, cycling will be good for you, fresh air and all that, plus the endorphins from exercise.

OP
OP
Sara_H

Sara_H

Guru
You're a woman. Just do it. Leave the whining to the chaps...:whistle:

Although, actually, the temperature would make me think twice, about working at all. I will work through the snottiest cold, but a temperature makes me very weak and feeble and tends to suggest more than a mere cold.

If the temperature has gone down, cycling will be good for you, fresh air and all that, plus the endorphins from exercise.

Ha ha ha.......

Although the last part of your post may have swung it. :smile:

BSRU

A Human Being
You could try taking your ride a little easier, if possible, a couple of kph/mph slower makes a massive difference, although it can be hard to ride slower than you really want to go.

I suppose it depends on distance

If you give in and use the car you'll quite possibly only end up miserable as the cyclists pass you whilst you sit queueing and going nowhere

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
I suppose it depends on distance

+1