My first cycling experience.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Alex Reed

I bought a bicycle on 18 March and am currently learning to ride.
The experience of learning to ride a bicycle on the first day was different which cannot be expressed in words^_^. But, after about 3 hours of cycling on the first day, i mean yesterday, now my legs hurt and it is difficult to even sit. ^_^:laugh:
As I am a beginner cyclist, I came to this forum to get everyone's experience and suggestions.
Hope to get something good from this forum.^_^

BoldonLad

Not part of the Elite
The experience of learning to ride a bicycle on the first day was different which cannot be expressed in words^_^. But, after about 3 hours of cycling on the first day, i mean yesterday, now my legs hurt and it is difficult to even sit. ^_^:laugh:
As I am a beginner cyclist, I came to this forum to get everyone's experience and suggestions.

It will get better :laugh: stick with it

Electric_Andy

Heavy Metal Fan
Well done. It's like anything, it will be unfamiliar to your muscles at first and will hurt (unless you're a 4 year old) but it'll soon get better. Just take it slowly especially on the roads. Confidence will increase over time as well

BrumJim

Forum Stalwart (won't take the hint and leave...)
The good news is that you will get a lot better very quickly.

The bad news is that this success may go to your head, and before you know it, you have an addiction. Days when you don't cycle are miserable and empty, you care more about your bike than you, and hours are spent on internet sites looking for accessories and components, if not whole bikes.

Sharky

Guru
Three hours on a bike is a long time. Be satisfied with rides up to an hour, a couple of times per week and plenty of rest between rides. Once this becomes the "norm", gradually increase the distances.

Good luck and plenty of smiles in the future.

T4tomo

Legendary Member