New sportive - 13 September

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

nigelnorris

Thanks for the heads up, I've never done anything like that before and have the weekend free. Think I'll give it a go.

Biggest ride so far has only been 50 miles though so not sure which distance to sign up for. I guess with the whole summer to build up I might be able to do the full 100 miles by September.

OP
OP
robgul

robgul

Legendary Member
nigelnorris said:
Thanks for the heads up, I've never done anything like that before and have the weekend free. Think I'll give it a go.

Biggest ride so far has only been 50 miles though so not sure which distance to sign up for. I guess with the whole summer to build up I might be able to do the full 100 miles by September.

Great to hear that - I would advise entering sooner rather than later as we have a limit on places.

(Enter for either distance - it's no problem to change the distance selected on the day ... or even part way round as the courses intertwine)

Rob

OP
OP
robgul

robgul

Legendary Member
ColinJ said:
I'm intending to do it. I rode the similar Cotswold Challenge back in May and enjoyed it despite the headwind-from-hell and bouts of torrential rain. Please arrange better weather for this one! :biggrin:

Places are going fast, enter now to make sure ... and the weather request has been made - cool & sunny, with a permanent tailwind from all directions!

Rob

OP
OP
robgul

robgul

Legendary Member
nigelnorris said:
Yep me too, thanks for sorting the weather out, that's a weight off my mind. :smile:

If this message means that you have entered? .... can you double check as the entry hasn't appeared at our end.

e-mail me at rob@ < the shakespeare100 domain > if there's a problem

Rob

nigelnorris

I've had the confirmation email:

[FONT=&quot]Order Number:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]66[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Date:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Saturday, 11 July 2009[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Status:[/FONT]