Newbie Here with Unknown Recumbent - Can anyone help? HPV?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

KEW

Hello all,
My father has somehow acquired this lovely machine (he bought it on his travels through Europe) and it is wonderful but we do not know what it is and I have struggled to wade my way through the strange world of recumbents. I am in this forum to ask if anyone has any more insight into this machine than I do, from what I gather it is a nice machine and a higher end design because of the full(?) suspension. It is a great ride and hasn't kicked me off too many times so I see it as a kind beast considering my inexperience. From what little research I was able to do the closest resemblance seemed to be that of the HP Velotechniks but I may be way off, I just seem to recognise many design similarities; perhaps it was a one off inspired by the HPV design. Either way it seems like a classy machine to me and very well built, feels very comfortable and stable.

If anyone knows the make that would be greatly appreciated and also what sort of value it should fetch on the secondhand market. As much fun as we have both had with it I think neither of us can justify the space at the moment and most likely it will be needing a new home in the near future.

Here are the photos I have taken, let me know if you would like to see more to help identify it. (sorry they're a little hazy)

steveindenmark

Legendary Member
Send the photos to Kevin at DTEK and he will tell you all you need to know 😁 He deals with all things recumbent.

Last edited:
OP
OP
KEW

KEW

Send the photos to Kevin at DTEK and he will tell you all you need to know 😁 He deals with all things recumbent.

Thanks I'll look into that, anyone know the best method of contact for him?

also happy to hear from any other opinions if I can't reach him.

arallsopp

Post of The Year 2009 winner